Log in


empower women. change the world.

2020 Recipient: Stephanie MacKendrick.

29 Sep 2020 1:11 AM | Anonymous


The International Alliance for Women announces the 2020 Mandy Goetze Award recipient – Stephanie MacKendrick. 

TIAW bestows the annual TIAW Mandy Goetze Award to a TIAW member who has made an outstanding contribution to TIAW, whether it is a long-standing effort or an exceptional achievement in a specific timeframe. MacKendrick has supported TIAW for many years in several roles, but most notably for her outstanding leadership in introducing the World of Difference awards and for continuing to co-chair the Awards Committee until last year.   MacKendrick will receive the award at the 2020 virtual forum where TIAW will also celebrate 40 Years of Empowering Women.

Stephanie MacKendrick

Stephanie MacKendrick is the CEO of Crisis Services Canada, a not-for-profit organization that created Canada’s national suicide prevention helpline. Stephanie currently sits as Vice- Chair of the Board for Samara Canada, a charitable organization promoting citizen engagement in politics and public life. In June 2020 her book, In Good Hands: Remarkable Female Politicians from Around the World Who Showed Up, Spoke Out and Made Change, was published.

Stephanie’s career has spanned journalism, corporate communications and not for profit leadership. After 16 years as President of Canadian Women in Communications at forefront of women’s career advancement, Stephanie ran a consulting and coaching practice combining career transition coaching and gender diversity strategies for corporations. Stephanie has received numerous awards; WXN’s Most Powerful Women: Canada’s Top 100 in 2005 and 2012, Canada’s Telecom Hall of Fame (Advocate) for promoting women’s advancement, the Innoversity Angel Award for promoting diversity, 2012 Women of Influence Diversity Champion and in 2010 was admitted to the freedom of the City of London (UK). 

In 2008 she founded/co-founded the TIAW World of Difference 100 Award which has recognized close to 500 recipients from more than 80 countries since it was created in 2008. She continued to support the awards as the Awards Committee co-chair until 2018 and remains actively involved as a member of the Awards Judging Committee.  MacKendrick, honorary past president, currently serves on the TIAW Advisory Group which provides guidance to the TIAW leadership upon request.

contact us

The International Alliance for Women (TIAW)
167 Todd Pl NE
Washington, DC 20002

Google Maps


Copyright © 2019 TIAW the International Alliance for Women®. All Rights Reserved.

quick links


TIAW (The International Alliance for Women) is a charitable foundation. TIAW is unrelated to and not the same organization as IAW (International Alliance of Women Equal Rights - Equal Opportunities).

TIAW is organized as a 501(c)3 foundation in the USA.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software
Site Designed by UberNerd