empower women. change the world.

  • home
  • programs
  • news
  • NOTICE OF ANNUAL MEETING OF MEMBERS OF THE INTERNATIONAL ALLIANCE OF WOMEN

NOTICE OF ANNUAL MEETING OF MEMBERS OF THE INTERNATIONAL ALLIANCE OF WOMEN

2 Nov 2021 11:12 PM | Anonymous

Dear Member Associations, Members and Friends of TIAW,

You are cordially invited to attend the Annual General Meeting of Members of the International Alliance of Women, to be held at 8:00 am Australian Eastern Standard Time, Saturday, Nov 06th, 2021.

A copy of all relevant documents will be supplied upon request to admin@tiaw.org which will include the President’s Report on all activities for the past two years.

The purposes of the meeting are as follows:

  • 1.      To acknowledge actual notice and to waive the requirement of 30 days’ notice of Annual General Meeting of Members
  • 2.       To elect or reconfirm Directors for 2021 and 2022 as appropriate.
  • 3.      To ratify actions taken by the officers and Board of Directors since the last annual meeting and to release their liability
  • 4.      To transact any other business that may lawfully come before the meeting.

Member associations (one vote each) will vote on items as indicated above. The proxy will be used only if a designated voting representative of the member association is not in attendance.

Members may attend by Zoom – see below.

AGM Meeting 

Schedule:  November 05, 2021 (See below for times in zones) (November 06, 2021,       at 8:00 AM AEST)
Time: Nov. 05 02:00 PM Pacific Time (US and Canada)

          Nov. 05 05:00 PM Eastern Time (US and Canada)

          Nov. 06 09:00 PM London Time (BST)

          Nov. 05 11:00 AM Egypt Time (EET)

          Nov. 06 05.00 AM Taiwan time (CST)

          Nov. 06 08:00 AM Australia Time (AEST)


Please join my meeting from your computer, tablet or smartphone.


https://us02web.zoom.us/j/89259466476?pwd=SHNHK0xob2h6OTJCZjlYNFFhN3MrZz09

Meeting ID: 892 5946 6476

Passcode: 780803

One tap mobile

+12532158782,,89259466476#,,,,*780803# US (Tacoma)

+13462487799,,89259466476#,,,,*780803# US (Houston)

Join Zoom Meeting

Dial by your location

        +1 253 215 8782 US (Tacoma)

        +1 346 248 7799 US (Houston)

        +1 408 638 0968 US (San Jose)

        +1 669 900 6833 US (San Jose)

        +1 301 715 8592 US (Washington DC)

        +1 312 626 6799 US (Chicago)

        +1 646 876 9923 US (New York)

Meeting ID: 892 5946 6476

Passcode: 780803

Find your local number: https://us02web.zoom.us/u/kbh285qu84


contact us

The International Alliance for Women (TIAW)
167 Todd Pl NE
Washington, DC 20002

Google Maps

E-mail: admin@tiaw.org


Copyright © 2019 TIAW the International Alliance for Women®. All Rights Reserved.

quick links

note

TIAW (The International Alliance for Women) is a charitable foundation. TIAW is unrelated to and not the same organization as IAW (International Alliance of Women Equal Rights - Equal Opportunities).

TIAW is organized as a 501(c)3 foundation in the USA.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software
Site Designed by UberNerd