Log in


empower women. change the world.

2008 World of Difference Award Recipients

8 Oct 2008 6:50 AM | Anonymous
The TIAW World of Difference Award recognizes extraordinary individuals whose efforts have advanced the economic empowerment of women locally, regionally or worldwide. Congratulations to these exceptional individuals who truly "make all the difference in the world". Read the "story" as to why each of these individuals are amazing at the bottom of this page!

First Name Last Name Country/Region
Isabelita M. (Lita) Abele USA
Carole Adriaans Canada
Emily Arholekas USA
Sandy Bartow USA
Sarmite Bulte Canada
Nesli Cakiroglu USA
Sylvia Chrominska Canada
Penny Collenette Canada
Elizabeth Dallaire Canada
Barbara Davis Blum USA
Nellie Dunaway Duke USA
Margaret (Peggy) Espinda USA
Elena Fedyashina Russia
Sherry Fotheringham Canada
Carol Frohlinger USA
Stephanie Garrett Canada
Lia Grimanis Canada
Leann Hackmann-Carty Canada
Marit Hoel Norway
Helen Holt USA
Maria Landa Peru
Kristine Layfield Canada
Kay Leaumont USA
Doreeen McKenzie-Sanders Canada
Martha Mertz USA
Mavis Mullins New Zealand
Eva Muraya Kenya
Evelyn Murphy USA
Bola Olabisi UK
Patricia Pape Canada
Dana Peebles Canada
Amélie Poulin Canada
Molly Robertson Singapore
Jeannette Rodriguez Corletto Dominican Republic
Anthea Rossouw South Africa
Rita Sarin India
Mary Schnack USA
Norma Sit Singapore
Barbara Stanny USA
Louise Tagliante Singapore
Christine Todd Whitman USA
Pania Tyson Nathan New Zealand
Evelyn T. Uy Philippines
Herta Von Steigel UK
Francine Whiteduck Canada
Linda Wind USA
Juanita Woodward Singapore
Widad Yagoub Ibrahim Sudan
Myrna T. Yao Philippines
Amal Zniber Morocco

2008 World of Difference 100 Award Winner Stories 

Haifa Fahoum Al KaylaniIi - tiaw award winner 2008

contact us

The International Alliance for Women (TIAW)
167 Todd Pl NE
Washington, DC 20002

Google Maps


Copyright © 2019 TIAW the International Alliance for Women®. All Rights Reserved.

quick links


TIAW (The International Alliance for Women) is a charitable foundation. TIAW is unrelated to and not the same organization as IAW (International Alliance of Women Equal Rights - Equal Opportunities).

TIAW is organized as a 501(c)3 foundation in the USA.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software
Site Designed by UberNerd